Pony Express gallops again in anniversary ride across the U.S.

The National Pony Express Association is hosting the 155th Anniversary of the Pony Express to celebrate the famed mail service! As you may know, the very last stop of the Pony Express was in Sacramento, and it will do so once again on June 25. There will be hundreds of riders and horses that will be carrying mail over a ten day course on the Pony Express National Historic Trail. The 1,966 mile route will hit eight states as Pony Express riders begin their long journey in Missouri, then through Kansas, Nebraska, Colorado, Wyoming, Utah, Nevada, and finish in our beloved city, Sacramento, California in Old Sacramento at the Pony Express Plaza.

Below is the Pony Express Ride Schedule:

Monday, June 15 at 10 a.m. – Depart St. Joseph Missouri

Tuesday, June 16 at 7:30 a.m. – Kansas/Nebraska Line

Wednesday, June 17 at 10:30 p.m. – Nebraska/ Colorado Line

Thursday, June 18 at 2 a.m. – Colorado/ Nebraska Line

Thursday, June 18 at 2 p.m. – Nebraska/Wyoming Line

Saturday, June 20 at 9 p.m. – Wyoming/Utah Line

Monday, June 22 at 12:30 a.m. – Utah/Nevada Line

Wednesday, June 24 at 12:30 p.m. – Nevada/ California Line

Thursday, June 25 at 11:30 a.m. – Arrive at Sacramento, California (Old Sacramento, Pony Express Plaza)

Join in on this exciting moment in history and relive the Pony Express days as it comes to Sacramento! Visit the homepage for updates on where the riders currently are and watch the countdown for its arrival!

For more information, you can contact the National Pony Express Association at (916) 332-8382.

%d bloggers like this: